• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Apple Music Social Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Tidal Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Deezer Icon
  • Black Google Play Icon
  • Black Amazon Icon

Cape Francis

Cape Francis is a solo project started by guitarist and vocalist Kevin Olken Henthorn. After the break up of a former band that worked heavily in traditional pop structures and production, Henthorn started the new project as a way to break form and reconnect to a natural flow of instrumentation and storytelling.


Cape Francis was meant as a way to return to that mentality, to re-approach a relationship with an instrument after years of feeling stuck. The outcome is a new sound for Henthorn and is always evolving. It is centered around finger picked electric guitar, and surrounded by simple arrangements of percussion and synthesizers. Cape Francis pulls from folk and modern influences alike to bring the listener to an inviting atmosphere where familiarity and discovery are both at the forefront. In his third LP“Plateaus”, due out on Sleep Well Records, he examines the themes of neurosis, anxiety, and the erosion of mental health that played throughout his 20’s. The album serves as an effort to recognize the inevitable hurdles ahead and strives to visualize the path forward.

cape francis - plateaus.jpg
CF_Deep Water_Cover_Hi Res.jpeg
Falling Into Pieces ALBUM COVER.jpg